Season 32 winner of ‘Dancing with the Stars’ announced


News Team

Xochitl Gomez and Val Chmerkovskiy won Season 32 of “Dancing with the Stars” on Tuesday night. This is Chmerkovskiy’s third mirrorball win. Alyson Hannigan placed fifth, followed by Charity Lawson in fourth, Ariana Madix in third place, and Jason Mraz as the runner-up. Pashkov and Karagach are the first-ever married couple to compete against each other in a “DWTS” finale. Last season’s champs, TikTok star Charli D’Amelio and pro Mark Ballas also returned to the ballroom for a stellar encore performance. Ballas and his wife BC Jean also welcomed their first child, a son named Banksi Wylde Ballas, on Tuesday.

The finale got off on the wrong foot as viewers were not impressed that the first 30 minutes of the three-hour-long broadcast were comprised of the judges recapping the stars’ previous dances. “Ummm this is the weirdest start ever. Where’s the opening number?” one fan tweeted. “I know they’re not wasting time with a recap rn…” another wrote. “DWTS” premiered in 2005. It inspired the spinoff “Dancing with the Stars: Juniors” as well as international versions including “Dancing Brasil” and Britain’s “Strictly Come Dancing,” which Kate Middleton and her kids, Princess Charlotte and Prince Louis, are fans of.

The Walt Disney Company. Xochitl Gomez is the winner of “DWTS” Season 32. ABC. Jason Mraz came in second place. ABC.

Entertainment, Celebrity, News

Leave a Comment