Pet Shop Boys reveal new album and debut first preview: “Loneliness”


News Team

The Pet Shop Boys have started off 2024 with some exciting news – they have announced the release of a new studio album called “Nonetheless.” The synth pop duo, made up of Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe, has confirmed that the album will be released on April 26. As a sneak peek, they have already released the first single, “Loneliness.”

This new album, the first since Hotspot in 2020, is particularly special because it was produced by James Ford, known for his work with Arctic Monkeys and The Last Shadow Puppets. The group has shared that they wanted this album to be “a celebration of the unique and diverse emotions that make us human.”

The album features a mix of dance-oriented tracks and introspective ballads with beautiful string arrangements. Each song tells a story and contributes to the overall narrative of the album. The duo is very excited about this new release, as they believe it reflects where they are today. They also mentioned that working with James Ford has brought new elements to their music.

Tennant and Lowe have given some insight into the album, mentioning that there are some minimalist elements, beautiful string arrangements, and some heartbreaking moments. They hope that the album will serve as inspiration to their listeners.

The tracklist for “Nonetheless” includes:
1. Loneliness
2. Feel
3. Why Am I Dancing?
4. New London Boy
5. Dancing Star
6. A New Bohemia
7. The Schlager Hit Parade
8. The Secret Of Happiness
9. Bullet For Narcissus
10. Love Is The Law

In addition to the new album, the Pet Shop Boys recently performed at Primavera Sound Buenos Aires. You can listen to “Loneliness,” the new single from the Pet Shop Boys, and stay tuned for the release of “Nonetheless” on April 26.

Entertainment, Music, News

Leave a Comment