Liam Gallagher and John Squire announce album release date and new song


News Team

The new song “Mars to Liverpool” by Liam Gallagher of Oasis and John Squire of The Stone Roses was released today, along with the exciting news that their full-length album will be available on March 1. The album, simply titled Liam Gallagher & John Squire, features 10 songs and was produced by Greg Kurstin and drummer Joey Waronker.

Gallagher expressed his anticipation for people to hear the album, stating that those who enjoy the vibe of Stone Roses and Oasis will love it. The album is described as spiritual and crucial. This collaboration has been in the works for some time, with Gallagher inviting Squire to perform at his shows in Knebworth and hinting at a release together on social media.

The duo previously released “Just Another Rainbow” as a teaser for the project, and it will be included in the album along with “Mars to Liverpool”. In addition to the album release, Gallagher and Squire plan to take their project to the stage, with tour dates scheduled in the UK, Europe, and New York.

The cover art and tracklist for Liam Gallagher & John Squire’s album are as follows:

Liam Gallagher & John Squire – Liam Gallagher & John Squire:
01. Raise Your Hands
02. Mars to Liverpool
03. One Day at a Time
04. I’m a Wheel
05. Just Another Rainbow
06. Love You Forever
07. Make It Up as You Go Along
08. You’re Not the Only One
09. I’m So Bored
10. Mother Nature’s Song

Fans of both artists are eagerly anticipating the release of the album and the opportunity to see them perform live. It’s an exciting time for music lovers as they look forward to experiencing this unique collaboration.

Entertainment, Music, Celebrity

Leave a Comment