Iron & Wine’s first album in 7 years announced with preview


News Team

Iron & Wine is making a comeback with a new album titled Light Verse, set to be released on April 26 through Sub Pop. This will be the first album from the project in seven years, following the release of Beast Epic in 2017.

The album features a lineup of talented musicians, including Tyler Chester on keyboards, Sebastian Steinberg on bass, David Garza on guitar, Paul Cartwright on strings, and Griffin Goldsmith, Beth Goodfellow, and Kyle Crane on drums/percussion. Additionally, Fiona Apple makes a guest appearance on the track “All In Good Time”.

The first sneak peek of the album is the song “You Never Know”, which is available for listening. Along with the album release, Iron & Wine has announced a North American tour starting on June 14 in Milwaukee and ending on August 24 in Nashville.

In the past few years, Iron & Wine has been active with the release of an EP called Weed Garden in 2018 and an album from the 90s that was previously unreleased, titled Archive Series Volume No.5: Tallahassee. Additionally, a concert film titled Who Can See Forever is set to be released in mid-2023.

The tracklist for Light Verse includes:
1. You Never Know
2. Anyone’s Game
3. All In Good Time (Feat. Fiona Apple)
4. Cutting It Close
5. Taken By Surprise
6. Yellow Jacket
7. SweetTalk
8. Tears That Don’t Matter
9. Bag of Cats
10. Angels Go Home

Fans of Iron & Wine can look forward to the release of the new album and catch the band on tour as they make their way across North America. With a lineup of talented musicians and a guest appearance from Fiona Apple, Light Verse is sure to be a hit among fans of the indie folk band.

Entertainment, Music, News

Leave a Comment