Exciting Cup Draw: Round of 32 Pot with Greats


News Team

After the second round of the Copa del Rey, 32 teams are still in the competition, including the four teams that will play in the Spanish Super Cup in January (Atlético, Barcelona, ​​Osasuna and Real Madrid). There are also two surprise teams, Arandina and Barbastro, who will have the opportunity to face some of the giants of Spanish football.

The teams qualified for the round of 16 of the Copa del Rey are as follows:
– Supercopa: Atlético, Barcelona, ​​Osasuna, Real Madrid
– LaLiga EA Sports: Alavés, Athletic, Betis, Celta, Getafe, Girona, Las Palmas, Mallorca, Rayo Vallecano, Real Sociedad, Sevilla, Valencia, Villarreal
– LaLiga Hypermotion: Amorebieta, Burgos, Cartagena, Eibar, Elche, Espanyol, Ferrol, Huesca, Tenerife
– Primera RFEF: Castellón, Lugo, Málaga, Unionistas
– Segunda RFEF: Arandina, Barbastro

The draw for the Copa del Rey round of 32 will take place on Tuesday, December 12 at 1:00 p.m. The draw will involve five pots, with the Super Cup teams being paired with those from the lowest category. This means that the two Second RFEF teams will be paired with Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Atlético or Osasuna. The remaining two Super Cup teams will face two Primera RFEF teams between Málaga, Unionista, Lugo or Castellón. Two First Division teams will visit the two remaining First RFEF clubs. There will also be nine Second Division teams that will face First Division clubs. The remaining two teams from the highest category of Spanish football will face each other, with the venue being decided by the order in which the balls are drawn.

The round of 32 matches will be played on the weekend of January 5, 6 and 7, 2024.

Image Source: amp.marca.com

Sports, Entertainment, News

Leave a Comment