Complete List of NFL Winning Teams


News Team

Super Bowl LVIII is set to take place on February 11 at Allegiant Stadium, home of the Las Vegas Raiders. This weekend, the AFC and NFC Championship Games will determine the teams that will compete in the big event.

There are four teams vying for a spot in the Super Bowl. The Kansas City Chiefs and Baltimore Ravens will face off in the AFC Championship, while the San Francisco 49ers and Detroit Lions will battle it out in the NFC title game.

The Chiefs are aiming to become the first team since the New England Patriots of the 2003 and 2004 seasons to win back-to-back Super Bowl championships. Star quarterback Patrick Mahomes is hoping to lead the Chiefs to their third championship. The Baltimore Ravens, on the other hand, haven’t reached the Super Bowl since 2012, but have the best record in the AFC.

The NFC Championship game is a different story. The 49ers have lost their last two Super Bowl appearances and have not won a title since the 1990s. The Detroit Lions, however, are heading to Santa Clara with high hopes after ending a streak of over 30 years without a single post-season victory.

The Super Bowl was created in 1966 between the NFL and the AFL, initially called the ‘AFL-NFL World Championship Game’, until the name Super Bowl was adopted in 1969. In 1970, the two leagues merged to form the NFL as we know it today, with the defunct AFL teams forming the AFC and the former NFL the NFC.

The Kansas City Chiefs have won the Super Bowl 5 times, with their first win in 1967 and their most recent win in 2023. The San Francisco 49ers have won 6 times, with their first win in 1982. The Baltimore Ravens have won two Super Bowls since moving to Baltimore.

Out of the 32 franchises that participate in the NFL, 12 of them have never won a Super Bowl. These teams include the Arizona Cardinals, Atlanta Falcons, Buffalo Bills, Carolina Panthers, Cincinnati Bengals, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Los Angeles Chargers, Minnesota Vikings, and Tennessee Titans.

Patrick Mahomes has been in a total of 3 Super Bowls, winning 2 out of those 3. Tom Brady holds the record for the most Super Bowl wins, emerging victorious in multiple Super Bowls between 2000-2021 with the New England Patriots.

The line at Las Vegas bookmakers started with the 49ers as -2.5 favorites over the Chiefs, indicating that San Francisco is likely to go into the game as a favorite over Kansas City due to their consistency during the season and strength on both sides of the ball.

Image Source:


Leave a Comment